top of page

What's in a Name

It seems like many of my friends are having babies. I remember being pregnant and searching through books to find the perfect name for my daughter. I guess if I had to break it down, her name means lion of God or belief in air. Well, for many families naming a child is a monumental event that shows respect for loved ones who have passed or family culture. For the character in the book Alma knowing her name isn't enough, she must understand why she has that name. Her father explains the significance of each of her names and she soon learns that each matches a trait she exhibits. Though most of her names are connected to her relatives, the name ALMA is exclusive to her because a name is truly what you make it!

This adorable book is great for fostering a conversation about family, heritage and culture and what your child enjoys. Grab a copy today by clicking on the link. https://amzn.to/2IZrh0a

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
bottom of page